I’m back although I haven’t been away!

Things have been more than quiet around here for quite a long time. I have been swamped by work that left me feeling less than enthusiastic about sitting down and writing something for the blog. Added to this I have been fighting a war on two fronts with the tax people and with my health insurance. Now as a self-employed person to fight a war with either the tax people or with your health insurance is definitely not and I repeat not recommended. To fight a war with both simultaneously goes over the border into insanity. The result of all this is that I have not merely neglected my blog but have left it totally fallow.

Since the end of last week the work load has reduced substantially and I’m even looking forward to somewhat more than a week with no work at all, not good for my bank balance but very good for my mental health. Also I have more or less successfully concluded the war on both fronts and that more or less to my own satisfaction. So the Renaissance Mathematicus is back and will be posting again on a semi-regular basis.

I will note that Giant Shoulders #18 is up at Jost A Mon and as I shall be hosting Giant Shoulders #19 I have added my email address to the information available at the top of the page.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m back although I haven’t been away!

  1. Welcome back! Just in time to take a Christmas break.

Leave a Reply

