A Death in the Family

“Schnuppy ist tot” this phrase has been reverberating through my head since I first heard it yesterday evening but my brain still refuses to accept that I will never again see the most beautiful, most exasperating, most lovable and most sneaky little black and white dog in the universe. I wanted to write a proper obituary but the pain is too great; I can’t think, can’t write. I shan’t be posting anything for the next few days until the hurt has died down enough to do anything but cry. Dog owners will understand the rest will just have to accept.

7 Comments

Filed under Autobiographical

7 responses to “A Death in the Family

  1. John Wilkins

    Thony, having just recently lost a family pet of some 19 years, I know how you must feel. We’ll raise a beer to his memory when I visit.

  2. So sorry to hear the news.

  3. Cat lover myself but I feel your pain. You and Wilkins hoist another one for me.

  4. MPL

    My condolences. The tragedy of dogs is that they are always gone too soon.

  5. Ian H Spedding, FCD

    Cat owner, too. But, like all fellow-animal-lovers, I suspect, I know the pain of such loss and you have my deepest sympathy and condolences.

  6. My deepest condolences. Having lost beloved pets myself, I can understand how much it hurts.

Leave a Reply

